Pigeron Jessica

Trained as an artist and graphic designer, Jessica conceives her graphic work as the resonance of a method and a singular approach which she nourishes throughout her experiences and her meetings with other universes, completely different from her own.

Her graphic approach is a mix of observation and precision as well as human encounters. Her first series of drawings was born from contact with succulents in a nursery in Menton directed by the expert hands of Benoît Bourdeau, a landscape designer. The second series, called "Balane", this time led her curiosity into the world of crustaceans, with an invitation for the viewer to go closer to the material.

She has collaborated with the hotel business (IBIS), stationery/artwork (L'AFFICHE MODERNE), the press (BOCUSE MAGAZINE) and textile styling (BABYDESIGN, CAZITEX). She wishes to imagine and create other supports in order to create new projects through her drawing.

www.jessicapigeron.com

L'Affiche Moderne has collected for you the works of over 40 of the most creative and talented artists across the world.

In a click, you will be able to travel from France, New York, Madrid, Berlin or London to Argentina, China, New Zealand, or China...

Newsletter

New art, welcome offer, special offers & events...

Pigeron Jessica

Issue des arts appliqués et designer de formation, Jessica conçoit son travail graphique comme la résonance d’une méthode et d’une approche singulière qu'elle nourrit au fil de ses expériences et de ses rencontres avec d’autres univers totalement différents du sien.

Son approche graphique est un mélange d’observation et de précision ainsi que de rencontres humaines. Sa première série de dessins est née au contact de succulentes dans une pépinière privée à Menton dirigée de mains de maître par Benoît Bourdeau, paysagiste. La seconde intitulée « Balane » a conduit sa curiosité cette fois-ci dans l’univers des crustacés, une invitation pour le spectateur à aller au plus près de la matière.

Son travail se poursuit aujourd’hui par des collaborations dans le domaine de l’hôtellerie, de la papeterie, de la presse et du stylisme textile. Par le dessin, elle souhaite imaginer et créer d'autres supports afin de faire de naître de nouveaux projets.

www.jessicapigeron.com

L'Affiche Moderne a déniché pour vous dans le monde entier les œuvres de plus de 40 artistes, pour la plupart en exclusivité sur notre site.

Découvrez ainsi le meilleur de la création artistique française et en un clic, partez à la rencontre d'artistes de New York, Madrid, Berlin, Londres en passant par l'Argentine, la Chine, la Nouvelle-Zélande, la Suède...

Newsletter

Nouveautés, offre de bienvenue, événements, promotions...